Coleco ADAM’s SmartLOGO demo program.


I wrote about the SmartLOGO software for the Coleco ADAM computer earlier this month.  As part of that article, I uploaded the tutorial that came on the digital data pack.  What I forgot to show was the demonstration program that was included.  ColecoVision YouTube evangelist, 65GAMERGUY, reminded me about it and suggested I upload that too.  So without further ado, here is the SmartLOGO demonstration program broken down in 2 parts:

About Coleco ADAM

I’m Justin M. Salvato, a fan and collector of vintage computers. This blog is dedicated to the very first computer I have ever owned: The Coleco ADAM. It is also my favorite. The goal of the blog is to provide information about the ADAM as well as the software and hardware that were created for this vintage computer system.
This entry was posted in Vintage Computing. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Coleco ADAM’s SmartLOGO demo program.

  1. Frances Clee says:

    The SmartLogo demos are available everytime you boot Logo unless you delete them, as I did. SmartLogo is the best Logo that I have found; it’s a pity that it doesn’t have a better computer to show it off.

    • Coleco ADAM says:

      A better computer, eh? What’s a better computer? Commodore 64, Atari 800, TRS-80? Those were within a same price range (somewhat), but I don’t think they were any more capable than the ADAM. The Apple II or IBM PC Jr.? I dunno.

      Regardless, SmartLOGO is simply awesome.

  2. Frances Clee says:

    No, something more up to date – an Amiga comes to mind, since I have one. Something better than an 8-bit computer, at any rate.

  3. smartlogo was my introduction to the logo language after being inmersed in basic/assembly on the c64 i found it truly amazing, all that power on a easy to use language, it was not “crippled” like most logo interpreters of it’s time.

  4. what better computer to showcase logo’s strengths than a 8bit computer???, smartlogo was an amazing language, i used logo on other computers back in the day (apple 2, atari) the one i enjoyed the most??? smartlogo, :-), i found this website looking for an pdf of the smartlogo manual so i can introduce my 7year old daugther to the wonderful world of computer programming sadly using an emulator :(, and i have found none, have you found a website with such a pdf??? thanks in advanced !!!

Leave a Reply

